1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

always get ! mark when uploading my own videos from old channel

Discussion in 'YouTube' started by dakota5369, Aug 8, 2014.

  1. dakota5369

    dakota5369 Regular Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    31
    so when i upload fresh videos, i get them monetized no issues. however, i am also trying to upload some videos from an old channel. i make them private on the old channel, but every time i upload them i get the ! immediately. now, as i said, these are 100% mine.

    so i am figuring there is some way YT is figuring out those videos are already on youtube somewhere. how do i get around that? i put them on movie maker and tried to upload them that way but get the same thing. the only thing that does work is if i delete them from the old channel and THEN upload it. but i really want to keep them on the old channel too, but just private.

    anyone know a way around it?
     
  2. fjouad

    fjouad Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    3
    If you want your videos bypass Youtube algirithm you need to edit them befor uploading