Affiliate Site is being Hit by Google’s product reviews update.

haseeb9211

Newbie
Joined
Aug 7, 2020
Messages
31
Reaction score
8
Hi Guys,
The traffic of my amazon affiliate site was normal yesterday but today I am seeing a decline in SERP rankings and traffic decreased by 60%. Anyone facing a similar situation? Any Suggestions?
 

haseeb9211

Newbie
Joined
Aug 7, 2020
Messages
31
Reaction score
8
Yeah start making changes, don't sit still!

Get yourself Grammarly premium and go to town ;)
I have already optimized the articles using Surfer SEO and Grammarly that's why was ranking in the top 10 with 0 backlinks.
 

Ababba2

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 29, 2016
Messages
234
Reaction score
62
Grammarly... lol
If your not a native speaker, like me, you should hire some kickass english writer, like people from seocontenthero... unfortunately with this update the time for amateurism is over
 

pepeneo

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2014
Messages
390
Reaction score
487
If you had good ranks there is nothing wrong with ur articles, give it a couple of weeks and don't touch the site, see what ranks and why it ranks.
Google is trying to squeeze out these review sites, and this might have been the final nail in the coffin.
 

MisterXYZ

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Jul 5, 2017
Messages
2,733
Reaction score
1,231

bartosimpsonio

Jr. VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Mar 21, 2013
Messages
19,580
Reaction score
21,972
The top ranked articles in very valuable niches don't have extremely high quality articles.

It's not about article quality. It's user signals, they're ranking based on their user tracking data. Time on site, bounce rate and so on.
 

haseeb9211

Newbie
Joined
Aug 7, 2020
Messages
31
Reaction score
8
If you had good ranks there is nothing wrong with ur articles, give it a couple of weeks and don't touch the site, see what ranks and why it ranks.
Google is trying to squeeze out these review sites, and this might have been the final nail in the coffin.
Thanks! Now it Makes sense to me.
 

haseeb9211

Newbie
Joined
Aug 7, 2020
Messages
31
Reaction score
8
@Shree Sir I have around 40 best type articles and 6 informational Articles. Can you please point me in the right direction? Thanks in advance.
 
Top