Affiliate Site is being Hit by Google’s product reviews update.

haseeb9211

Registered Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2020
Messages
66
Reaction score
28
Hi Guys,
The traffic of my amazon affiliate site was normal yesterday but today I am seeing a decline in SERP rankings and traffic decreased by 60%. Anyone facing a similar situation? Any Suggestions?
 

haseeb9211

Registered Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2020
Messages
66
Reaction score
28
Yeah start making changes, don't sit still!

Get yourself Grammarly premium and go to town ;)
I have already optimized the articles using Surfer SEO and Grammarly that's why was ranking in the top 10 with 0 backlinks.
 

Ababba2

Power Member
Joined
Feb 29, 2016
Messages
527
Reaction score
252
Grammarly... lol
If your not a native speaker, like me, you should hire some kickass english writer, like people from seocontenthero... unfortunately with this update the time for amateurism is over
 

pepeneo

Power Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2014
Messages
562
Reaction score
765
If you had good ranks there is nothing wrong with ur articles, give it a couple of weeks and don't touch the site, see what ranks and why it ranks.
Google is trying to squeeze out these review sites, and this might have been the final nail in the coffin.
 

MisterXYZ

Elite Member
Joined
Jul 5, 2017
Messages
2,863
Reaction score
1,325
Google rolled out an update 2-3 days back targeting affiliate websites.

That update hit your website.
 

bartosimpsonio

Jr. Executive VIP
Jr. VIP
Joined
Mar 21, 2013
Messages
21,700
Reaction score
27,297
Website
coinmarketcap.com
The top ranked articles in very valuable niches don't have extremely high quality articles.

It's not about article quality. It's user signals, they're ranking based on their user tracking data. Time on site, bounce rate and so on.
 

haseeb9211

Registered Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2020
Messages
66
Reaction score
28
If you had good ranks there is nothing wrong with ur articles, give it a couple of weeks and don't touch the site, see what ranks and why it ranks.
Google is trying to squeeze out these review sites, and this might have been the final nail in the coffin.
Thanks! Now it Makes sense to me.
 

haseeb9211

Registered Member
Joined
Aug 7, 2020
Messages
66
Reaction score
28
@Shree Sir I have around 40 best type articles and 6 informational Articles. Can you please point me in the right direction? Thanks in advance.
 
Top