1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Adwords landing page changes, review again?

Discussion in 'Adwords' started by seojumper, May 11, 2010.

  1. seojumper

    seojumper Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    27
    If the landing page for adwords changes,
    will the ad go to review team again?
    What is your experience?
     
  2. moserw

    moserw Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    28
    Yup, any change means a re-review. Even if the ad copy is changed or even when new keywords are added.

    But this was when I was getting low scores myself. Not sure if this applies if the scores are high.
     
  3. seojumper

    seojumper Regular Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    27
    I understand that it happens when you change ad copy, or add keywords?

    But does it go to the review, when you change LANDING PAGE?
     
  4. moserw

    moserw Junior Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    28
    My apologies I misunderstood.

    No idea if the landing page content is changed, but yes for sure if you are changing URL.

    But landing page itself is in your hands and I'm not sure if Google AdWords checks it once and assigns a score or checks it on a regular basis.

    Do keep us posted on what you find.
     
  5. hardhatmack

    hardhatmack Newbie

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you only change the content on your landing page google will not send the ad for a review.

    If you change the URL or any other part of the Ad (even adding a "space") will send it to review.

    However, if the ad has been running for some time and you spend more than a couple of $$ each day, than usually the new ad will be reviewed with in a matter of minutes
     
  6. Velvet

    Velvet Junior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    146
    how long does it take to review the campaign average?
    I have campaign on an acount in pending review status for more than a week..should I forgot that account or are they just so slow?
     
  7. morgi666

    morgi666 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    17
    You can change landing page. It's standard process of optimizing it, but that doesn't mean Gbot will crawl it straight away and consider new changes in Quality Score.

    If you want to push Google to check your landing pages in less than 2h, just make a new campaign (new campaign, not ad group) with copy of your keywords/ads. Each new campaign is like brand new account. If you want to make Adwords to see your changes, you need to change something on your account. For example if you linking to your LP from your ad - add custom links on keyword level. If you have links on keywords already - make new campaign.

    If you need help - PM ;)
     
  8. hardhatmack

    hardhatmack Newbie

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Velvet,

    If this campaign is the only one on the account than it could be that google blocked your account.

    In any case I find it helpfull to contatct their support team, be polite and you sometimes get a clear answer ;)