1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Advice for a large review site.. Please

Discussion in 'Making Money' started by lewwy789, Jan 29, 2015.

  1. lewwy789

    lewwy789 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    137
    Hello all,

    I am creating a large review site for EPN and Adsense monitization but i'm not sure if my reviews are a waste of time or not, i am basically taking the reviews from Amazon and putting them into one overall review.

    I have no interest in the niche i have selected so i am struggling a bit now, i chose it strictly for the keywords and lowish competition.

    I have about 50 reviews published the other 250 are not published and have pics, titles and basic manufacturers description done and these have been edited and cleaned up then layed out better ready for a review adding.

    I am targeting 1 keyword per review and i seo them and the pics but could do with a critique to tell if they are up to a standard that people will read.

    I can't post my site link here but if anybody has experience in this area and can spare me 5 mins then i would really appreciate your feedback, please PM me and i will send the link for you to have a gander at it.

    I nearly didn't post this thread, i have nearly done it twice before but thought to myself just get on with it, so i have been reading less and working instead but the little doubts are coming in eg What the f*~k do i know about .............. Have i wasted all this time and cash and been a miserable s~#t for nothing.

    I have got to make this work or i am in for bad times ahead and that is not an option.

    Thanks for any help you can give in advance.
     
  2. bartosimpsonio

    bartosimpsonio Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    Messages:
    12,767
    Likes Received:
    11,424
    Occupation:
    COINZ
    Location:
    BUYAH
    Home Page:
    Sounds like a churn n burn project to me. Don't go with Adsense.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  3. Diplomat

    Diplomat Jr. VIP Jr. VIP

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    499
    Home Page:
    If you are taking Amazon reviews why don't you use Amazon to monetize?
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 2
  4. lewwy789

    lewwy789 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    137
    Its not a churn and burner i have 300 reviews that are written not pasted and there is pro's and cons of the products also.

    I will try Amazon when i have the site going, but eBay doesn't give star ratings or reviews so it is helpful to the eBay buyers to have some reviews on products they are interested in.
     
  5. ORJay

    ORJay Regular Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    117
    Location:
    Mumbai
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  6. DFWi Reaper

    DFWi Reaper Regular Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2014
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    162
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Forex Trader
    Location:
    Texas
    So are you just copying and pasting the reviews into one? Or are you actually taking the time to rewrite them?

    If you are taking the time to rewrite them and make it a readable post then I feel you're on the right track.
    But if you are just C&Ping them, then it's more or less burn and churn.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  7. givensia

    givensia Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2014
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    104
    Well I would strongly suggest using Amazon if all the products are there. You will get pennies on most adsense clicks so most of the time it isn't worth it. I`ll take a look at your site if you want, there's some confusion as to what exactly you are doing with the review articles.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  8. FilipMKD

    FilipMKD Regular Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    66
    And what exactly you do with the reviews taken from amazon? Rewrite them or just copy and paste? If you are only copying and pasting them into your site, that's duplicated content. And its not going to rank!

    Take you time and rewrite then, keep doing it daily and for low comp keywords you'll get ranked without making any backlinks to your site.
     
    • Thanks Thanks x 1
  9. lewwy789

    lewwy789 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    137
    Thanks all just to clarify,

    I am writing them myself with the info i get from the Amazon reviews, i also adjust any pics and mess about with the original manufacturers description.

    I also have more search options for these products than Amazon or eBay making it easier for any customers to find the right one for them.

    My reviews are also honest and not just sales pitchs.
     
  10. bartosimpsonio

    bartosimpsonio Jr. VIP Jr. VIP Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    Messages:
    12,767
    Likes Received:
    11,424
    Occupation:
    COINZ
    Location:
    BUYAH
    Home Page:
    So you're spinning reviews found on Amazon, they're not real reviews. That's not a long term project, mate....
     
  11. lewwy789

    lewwy789 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    137
    I'm not using the Amazon to spin there reviews just researching previous customers reviews and experiences and building a bigger more complete all in one review from the research.

    Do you think i should just wack these reviews out and treat in like a churn and burn site?