Clear TikTok app data?

Kaizenly

Registered Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2026
Messages
88
Reaction score
4
Hi everyone
What will happen if I clear the TikTok app data?
I need more storage space but clearing the cache doesn’t free up enough, and I don’t want to lose any data when clearing TikTok’s data, so I want to make sure it’s safe before doing it.
 
Hi everyone
What will happen if I clear the TikTok app data?
I need more storage space but clearing the cache doesn’t free up enough, and I don’t want to lose any data when clearing TikTok’s data, so I want to make sure it’s safe before doing it.
If you remember your password and don't have any important videos in your Drafts, clearing TikTok data is a great, safe way to free up gigabytes of storage space on your phone!
 
The heaviest file type that consume space on TikTok are videos. And it seems TikTok saves every single video you have watched. I once saw a video where you can get rid of those videos and reclaim enough storage space. I can't remember how right now. Maybe you should ask ChatGPT.
 
You won't lose any data. But your saved drafts will be deleted and cached videos
 
If you use more than one TikTok account, check that you know the login details for each one before clearing the app data.
 
Hi everyone
What will happen if I clear the TikTok app data?
I need more storage space but clearing the cache doesn’t free up enough, and I don’t want to lose any data when clearing TikTok’s data, so I want to make sure it’s safe before doing it.
app data removal is not the same as cache removal. u will get logged out of the app nd it will be resset but ur account on tiktok, ur videos, followers nd all ur messages will still remain in ur account. just keep in mind to backup all ur drafts first, bcz they can be saved locally.
 
If you continue using the same account, simply uninstalling and reinstalling the app can effectively free up storage space without losing your data, as it is already stored on the system.
 
It’ll log you out and may delete local drafts/cache. Your posted videos, followers, and account stay safe. Save drafts first.
 
Hi everyone
What will happen if I clear the TikTok app data?
I need more storage space but clearing the cache doesn’t free up enough, and I don’t want to lose any data when clearing TikTok’s data, so I want to make sure it’s safe before doing it.
Hey,
Clearing TikTok app data will permanently delete all your saved Drafts and log you out of all accounts.
However, your posted videos, followers, messages, and account settings are stored safely on TikTok's servers and won't be lost.
Before clearing data, make sure to post or save your drafts to your device's camera roll and ensure you remember your login credentials for all connected profiles.
 
Hi everyone
What will happen if I clear the TikTok app data?
I need more storage space but clearing the cache doesn’t free up enough, and I don’t want to lose any data when clearing TikTok’s data, so I want to make sure it’s safe before doing it.
But hey jsst remember that if there was any draft inside your app, it wont exist anymore, so make sure uhh post it or backup ur drafts before you delete it.
 
If you remember your password and don't have any important videos in your Drafts, clearing TikTok data is a great, safe way to free up gigabytes of storage space on your phone!
Is there any way to download or save the videos in the Drafts section to my device before tapping Clear data?
 
If you continue using the same account, simply uninstalling and reinstalling the app can effectively free up storage space without losing your data, as it is already stored on the system.
I heard that draft videos are only saved directly on the phone's storage and aren't synced to TikTok's servers.
 
Hi everyone
What will happen if I clear the TikTok app data?
I need more storage space but clearing the cache doesn’t free up enough, and I don’t want to lose any data when clearing TikTok’s data, so I want to make sure it’s safe before doing it.
be careful with that. this will clear all data from ur application nd may cause uh to log out of TikTok. all the videos that uhh have uploaded as well as account infformation will stay but i would recommend backing up all ur work.
 
Hey,
Clearing TikTok app data will permanently delete all your saved Drafts and log you out of all accounts.
However, your posted videos, followers, messages, and account settings are stored safely on TikTok's servers and won't be lost.
Before clearing data, make sure to post or save your drafts to your device's camera roll and ensure you remember your login credentials for all connected profiles.
Is there a way to save all the draft videos to the device’s photo library at once, or do I have to post each video one by one in Only me mode and then download them?
 
But hey jsst remember that if there was any draft inside your app, it wont exist anymore, so make sure uhh post it or backup ur drafts before you delete it.
Once I’ve deleted the data and logged back into my account, will items such as Watch History, Liked Videos, be fully 100% synced back down from the server?
 
Hi everyone
What will happen if I clear the TikTok app data?
I need more storage space but clearing the cache doesn’t free up enough, and I don’t want to lose any data when clearing TikTok’s data, so I want to make sure it’s safe before doing it.
It should nt delete your account, but it will clear local app storage and ur login so i could save any drafts before doing that.
If storage is the problem, also see the downloaded videos and effects they could be taking up more space than cache.
 
Hi everyone
What will happen if I clear the TikTok app data?
I need more storage space but clearing the cache doesn’t free up enough, and I don’t want to lose any data when clearing TikTok’s data, so I want to make sure it’s safe before doing it.
It does not delete any data other than your saved videos and draft data. If you remember the login credentials you can do it.
 
Depending on your phone it can log you out and reset TikTok’s local settings and stored files. The biggest thing to watch out for is draft videos they may be deleted if they’re stored locally on your device.
 
If you need more storage, you can also try clearing the cache of other apps too to free up more space, but avoid clearing app data so you don't lose anything important.
 
You'll get logged out and lose all your saved video drafts, but your published content, account info, and followers won't be affected.
 
Back
Top