1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

hide friends being added?

Discussion in 'FaceBook' started by greenhattt, Feb 15, 2010.

  1. greenhattt

    greenhattt Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    2
    does anyone know how to disable the status on a wall saying you added a friend? it may look suspicous if people see a long list of adds on a acct i recall it being easy in earlier layouts..
     
  2. jaerehan

    jaerehan Elite Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,500
    Likes Received:
    1,504
    Occupation:
    Time...Time is on my side..
    Location:
    EU
    either you can remove them manually, or there is on option in the account settings/notifications tab where you can disable/enable whats going out to your wall
     
  3. greenhattt

    greenhattt Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    2
    in acct settings/notifications tab i only see the option to disable the email updates
     
  4. greenhattt

    greenhattt Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    2
    under privacy i dont see a seperate option for hiding friends added. in past layouts it was a simple check box
     
  5. air360

    air360 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    194
    yeah, has anyone found this? I have the same problem..it's really annoying
     
  6. webchick11

    webchick11 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    US
    If you hit "View Profile" you can click on a "remove" button to the right of where it states that you became friends with whomever. It doesn't remove the friend, it just removes the notification on your wall.
     
  7. air360

    air360 Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    194
    right...that is what we want to remove webchick11. When you add like 300 friends at a time to some of these profiles it looks really bad when it shows you have become friends with 300 people all of a sudden....we are asking how to remove that notification a faster way than manually clicking remove and delete notification every single time