Y T Nuke  
Results 1 to 4 of 4
I just saw that there's a thread specifically for scams. Sorry I posted in the ...
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    471
    Reputation
    64
    Thanks
    100
    Thanked 120 Times in 67 Posts

    Exclamation SCAM ALERT! PAKBB Agency

    I just saw that there's a thread specifically for scams. Sorry I posted in the wrong section.

    I just received an email from a certain Martin Dumont, asking me if he can rent an ad space on my site.

    Now, it was a personal blog and I just launched it. So I was suspicious at first. Also, the letter itself was very suspicious. Here's the content of the letter:


    Hi!

    My name is Martin Dumont and I represent PAKBB Agency. We are making an advertising campaign for Lacoste Company (it is a French company producing clothes, footwear, perfumery etc.) and we would like to place their banner at your site. We are interested in banners of the following sizes: 160x600, 240x400, 300x250, 336x280, 468x60, 728x90. What can be your price for one banner (banner should appear at ALL pages of your site) of abovementioned sizes (please specify the place for the banner – top, bottom, left, right)? Please mention a normal link for banner, without javascript code and set prices in US dollars per month.


    Best regards,
    Martin Dumont.
    I found out that you'll be asked to download and install a Wordpress plugin. Even though I never tried downloading the plugin, I'm 100% sure that it's bad news.

    So I'm sending this as a warning to anyone on this forum, especially Wordpress users. Hopefully, this post will also show up to anyone who's smart enough to Google PAKBB Agency first before replying.

    Oh, and his IP is showing that he's from Ukraine.
    Last edited by BigMarcusStud; 08-23-2011 at 11:53 AM.

  2. #2
    seoguru13's Avatar
    seoguru13 is offline Jr. VIP
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    India
    Posts
    944
    Reputation
    317
    Thanks
    2,201
    Thanked 598 Times in 250 Posts

    Default Re: SCAM ALERT! PAKBB Agency

    If you are receiving an upfront payment for the banner space, you could think about it. I wouldn't give a damn if he say's its PPC.

  3. #3
    BlackSeng's Avatar
    BlackSeng is offline Supreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    ก็็็็็็็็็็็็็
    Posts
    1,406
    Reputation
    1055
    Thanks
    802
    Thanked 2,048 Times in 593 Posts

    Default Re: SCAM ALERT! PAKBB Agency

    Nice domain name you got

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    471
    Reputation
    64
    Thanks
    100
    Thanked 120 Times in 67 Posts

    Default Re: SCAM ALERT! PAKBB Agency

    LOL! Ooops! I forgot to take it out. It's a personal blog so I'm not earning money from it. That's why I quickly thought that it's a scam. He won't get anything out of my blog since there's not much visitors.
    Last edited by BigMarcusStud; 08-23-2011 at 11:56 AM.

Natural Slow Link Building


SEO Blasts - High quality link building service

Similar Threads

  1. SCAM ALERT! PAKBB Agency
    By BigMarcusStud in forum Blogging
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-22-2011, 01:42 PM
  2. Finding SOCKS proxies with nMap
    By dor@tehexploa in forum Proxies
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-18-2009, 10:54 PM
  3. Scam alert *has nothing to do with BH*
    By valwardon in forum The Shit List
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 10-31-2008, 02:54 PM
  4. Proxy Scanning [Free]
    By blade in forum Black Hat SEO Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-15-2008, 04:24 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  SEnukeX SEO Software
Proudly Powered by Hostwinds.com Web Hosting Click Here For Exclusive BHW Discounts!

Cheap Web Hosting


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76