Black Hat Forum
Go Back   Black Hat Forum > Making Money Forum > PPC

PPC Discuss all of your PPC tactics here.

Search
 
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2008, 06:21 AM
premiumsource's Avatar
Jr. VIP
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Globetrotter
Posts: 417
Thanks: 69
Thanked 161 Times in 45 Posts
Activity: 26%
Longevity: 19%
Today: 0/5
Default What do you think this guy is doing?

Here are some of the google search results I found related to ringtones. They were under sponsored links. What do you think they are doing, arbitrage or just linking to their aff. links?

http://ringtone29.com

http://ringtones4freenow.info/search...FQQiIgodGX6pqg
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2008, 12:14 PM
raz6032's Avatar
Jr. VIP
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 156
Thanks: 19
Thanked 24 Times in 12 Posts
Activity: 27%
Longevity: 24%
Today: 0/5
Default Re: What do you think this guy is doing?

if you run whois for those domains you will see
the domains dns:

YNS1.YAHOO.COM
YNS2.YAHOO.COM

so i think that Yahoo offer thiers ppc ads for VERY premium domains

yeh they are doing arbitrage

btw, if you find a way to get this service too, let me know by pm
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2008, 01:36 PM
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 62
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Activity: 26%
Longevity: 63%
Today: 0/5
Default Re: What do you think this guy is doing?

looks like its just standard domain parking to me..
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2008, 02:46 PM
MontyzPython's Avatar
Executive VIP
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,765
Thanks: 183
Thanked 183 Times in 107 Posts
Activity: 74%
Longevity: 34%
Today: 0/5
Default Re: What do you think this guy is doing?

What do I think he's doing? If those ads have up for more than a couple of days, I would guess that what he's doing is making money.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 08-04-2008, 03:15 PM
raz6032's Avatar
Jr. VIP
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 156
Thanks: 19
Thanked 24 Times in 12 Posts
Activity: 27%
Longevity: 24%
Today: 0/5
Default Re: What do you think this guy is doing?

again, this is a simple arbitrage from google to yahoo feed.
this guy get Direct Advertising feed from yahoo , this is not parking site
and not yahoo publisher network.
they have minimum requirement to get in,

also i dont know how this guy gonna deal with low QS on adwords.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 08-07-2008, 08:03 PM
evilrabbi's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 133
Thanks: 28
Thanked 25 Times in 18 Posts
Activity: 42%
Longevity: 31%
Today: 0/5
Default Re: What do you think this guy is doing?

You get around the low QS on adwords by constantly buying domains and signing up for new accounts with different IPs.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


Add Your Link



Site protected by Firewall Script


Sitemap: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54