Black Hat Forum Black Hat SEO The only backlink provider with unlimited projects/links per day!
Go Back   Black Hat Forum Black Hat SEO > Making Money > Dropshipping & Wholesale Hookups

Dropshipping & Wholesale Hookups Looking for a good dropshipper? Know of one that you can share? Discuss them here!

Mad Content   BLOG SEO
Search
 
LinkWheel

LiveChatAgent



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-06-2009, 07:18 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: okc baby
Posts: 32
Thanks: 4,294,967,289
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Reputation: 11
iTrader: (0)
Default So are any of these electronics on Chinese wholesale sites....

Are any of these things actually the LEGIT brand??? Like 25 piece lots of 4th generation 8 GB ipod nanos found here: http://www.dhgate.com/p_ff8080811c9d...087fa0d7b.html


I mean that's a killer damn deal, the guys got good feedback but are they just replicas or what?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11-06-2009, 07:39 AM
evilman11's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: on the net making my pockets fatter
Posts: 149
Thanks: 700
Thanked 210 Times in 113 Posts
Reputation: 54
iTrader: (0)
Default Re: So are any of these electronics on Chinese wholesale sites....

for that price i don't think theres anyway in hell their not replicas, their damn nice to. excellent price, might buy some later and sell on ebay for the hell of it. i could probably make around 45-50 bucks profit each.
__________________
ಠ_ಠ
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 11-06-2009, 10:38 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: okc baby
Posts: 32
Thanks: 4,294,967,289
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Reputation: 11
iTrader: (0)
Default Re: So are any of these electronics on Chinese wholesale sites....

Yeah i wonder if these things could pass off as real ipods though and I could get away with selling them on craigslist for more than they're worth?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 11-07-2009, 12:36 PM
danielgb123's Avatar
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 212
Thanks: 653
Thanked 100 Times in 51 Posts
Reputation: 12
iTrader: (1)
Default Re: So are any of these electronics on Chinese wholesale sites....

As far as I know they don't work with Itunes and you use another software to put music on them - I think it is just a cord that lets you transfer to the Ipod. I've seen them selling on eBay for around $20-$40 AUD
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 11-07-2009, 01:03 PM
Mjordan's Avatar
Power Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 531
Thanks: 279
Thanked 94 Times in 40 Posts
Reputation: 12
iTrader: (3)
Default Re: So are any of these electronics on Chinese wholesale sites....

Yeah all the electronics on DHgate are fakes. Trust me, I wouldn't buy those if you want legit iPods. They don't use iTunes, and the software on them is completely different from Apple's software.

Now as for passing them off as real iPods and selling them on Craigslist, that might just work...
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 11-08-2009, 12:26 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: okc baby
Posts: 32
Thanks: 4,294,967,289
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Reputation: 11
iTrader: (0)
Default Re: So are any of these electronics on Chinese wholesale sites....

I want to start doing wholesale reselling but I can't seem to find ANY legit sources even after searching on BHW. Anyone got anything legit with decent pricing & REAL brand name electronics?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 11-09-2009, 03:34 AM
three_cs's Avatar
Newbies
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 14
Thanks: 13
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Reputation: 10
iTrader: (0)
Default Re: So are any of these electronics on Chinese wholesale sites....

I would just dig deep on the internet and find some websites that sell wholesale. If anyone on here has that good of a plug that you can't find yourself on google they probably won't tell you unfortunetly...

OR you can do what I do.

step 1. Find a web site that sells stuff for cheap.

step 2. Copy their pictures as long as their not blatently copywritted.

step 3. Put em' on a E-Commerce site and throw SHIT LOADS of traffic at it.

step 4. handle the orders you get through THEIR site.

It's a good way to get started if you don't want to buy inventory...
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 11-09-2009, 03:42 AM
three_cs's Avatar
Newbies
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 14
Thanks: 13
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Reputation: 10
iTrader: (0)
Default Re: So are any of these electronics on Chinese wholesale sites....

As far as the Ipod nanos, I think thier fakes. Read the negitive feedback:

"DO NOT BUY FROM ARMY! Army was friendly and shipped my items fast. TO BAD THE ITEMS ARE COUNTERFIET. I've been building up inventory for a couple months, started selling 3 weeks ago, my ebay, amazon, and paypal accounts are CLOSED!! I have all the software, I have offered to RETURN ALL fakeware to ARMY at MY cost, I just want a refund on the products I paid for- HE REFUSES! Says I should have known they were fake- EVERYONE PLEASE READ HIS SALES AD and tell me where it says these are COUNTERFIET items? Be smart learn from me, So far I have lost over 3,000.00, I have closed/blocked accounts, and made myself look bad to customers, friends, and family. By the time this is over I will have lost between 7,000 and 10,000. It is not worth it! You will lose in the end like i did. You have a better chance in Vegas "
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 11-09-2009, 11:24 PM
Mjordan's Avatar
Power Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 531
Thanks: 279
Thanked 94 Times in 40 Posts
Reputation: 12
iTrader: (3)
Default Re: So are any of these electronics on Chinese wholesale sites....

Yeah no electronics on dhgate are real I don't think. Pretty sure they're all fake.

And I've spent hours upon hours in the wholesale/dropshipping business selling on ebay and amazon. I'll tell you right now that you won't find a wholesaler/dropshipper that sells legit ipods. You might find a site where you can do what three_cs said though and make a few bucks a sell.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 11-09-2009, 11:54 PM
Newbies
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 9
Thanks: 13
Thanked 6 Times in 1 Post
Reputation: 10
iTrader: (0)
Default Re: So are any of these electronics on Chinese wholesale sites....

my be he can have access to Apple china assembly store.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 11-09-2009, 11:54 PM
elpadrino23's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 120
Thanks: 139
Thanked 20 Times in 15 Posts
Reputation: 11
iTrader: (2)
Default Re: So are any of these electronics on Chinese wholesale sites....

99.9% of all products listed at DHgate and other chinese p2p sites are fakes.

The thing is that some products are very good imitations and you can't really tell if they are real or not.. Nike Shox for example are really good if u can find a reliable supplier. Just search for suppliers with a very high trading rank and feedback.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Backlinks Genie

SE Nuke



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


SEO Paladin


Web Hosting
Copyright © 2005 - 2012 BlackHatWorld.com All rights reserved.