Y T Nuke  
Results 1 to 8 of 8
Okay, I'm kinda freaked out. Finally, after all this time I've finally found an incentive ...
  1. #1
    Vergo Igo Ti is offline Newbies
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Default C J says account under investigation

    Okay, I'm kinda freaked out.

    Finally, after all this time I've finally found an incentive site that lets me drive traffic to my C J leads. At first, I was friggin' thrilled! Because I was making more money online than I'd ever made before, ever.

    I checked the advertiser I was promoting, made sure they didn't mention anything about, no incentive traffic.

    Anyway, I just got this email from C J and it says my account is under investigation for the methods I'm using to drive traffic to my leads. And they asked about the micr0 w0rk3rs site I'm using.

    So, I'm just kinda freaked out because I don't know how to respond, other than I made sure the leads I promote didn't mention anything against incentive traffic.

    So, what should I do?

  2. #2
    Vergo Igo Ti is offline Newbies
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Default Re: C J says account under investigation

    anyone?

  3. #3
    BassTrackerBoats's Avatar
    BassTrackerBoats is offline Custom User Title: User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    http://LinkPushing.net
    Posts
    5,863
    Reputation
    2363
    Thanks
    5,728
    Thanked 6,641 Times in 2,579 Posts

    Default Re: C J says account under investigation

    Be honest with them if you are not breaking any rules per the TOS.

    If you are not in line with the TOS, continue to be freaking out.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to BassTrackerBoats For This Useful Post:

    proudlytwisted (10-10-2011)

  5. #4
    Vergo Igo Ti is offline Newbies
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Default Re: C J says account under investigation

    Alright I sent them an honest email back and we'll see if they accept it or, not.

    I wasn't violating their TOS, but, that doesn't stop me from freaking out that they might ban my ass. Which would suck big time cus I'd just figured out a way to make like... $300 over the weekend which is a helluva lot more than the $100 I was lucky to pull from Amz0n.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Vergo Igo Ti For This Useful Post:

    BassTrackerBoats (10-10-2011)

  7. #5
    cripxo is offline Newbies
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    27
    Reputation
    17
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 11 Times in 3 Posts

    Default Re: C J says account under investigation

    Quote Originally Posted by Vergo Igo Ti View Post
    Okay, I'm kinda freaked out.

    Finally, after all this time I've finally found an incentive site that lets me drive traffic to my C J leads. At first, I was friggin' thrilled! Because I was making more money online than I'd ever made before, ever.

    I checked the advertiser I was promoting, made sure they didn't mention anything about, no incentive traffic.

    Anyway, I just got this email from C J and it says my account is under investigation for the methods I'm using to drive traffic to my leads. And they asked about the micr0 w0rk3rs site I'm using.

    So, I'm just kinda freaked out because I don't know how to respond, other than I made sure the leads I promote didn't mention anything against incentive traffic.

    So, what should I do?
    you're driving fake (microworker) traffic to your leads and you're wondering why they are investigating your account?

  8. #6
    Vergo Igo Ti is offline Newbies
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    43
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Default Re: C J says account under investigation

    Apparently this letter has been sent to a lot of people.

    Besides, I got the letter on a weekend, do they work weekends?

    I'm more inclined to think it was an automated message that was generated.

    Their terms only say you can't have multiple leads from the same person, which I don't have, and I check the IP's to make sure they're different.


    Anyway, well see.

  9. #7
    eshelt11 is offline Newbies
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    18
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default Re: C J says account under investigation

    It had been happening a lot with people recently (I am one of them). They sent me one of those messages a day after I opened my account. Their reasoning was that they just wanted to check to see how I was going to promote offers (???). Be careful with your words, never admit guilt, be respectful, and be cooperative and they will restore your account.

    I'm extremely familiar with CJ at this point so if you have any other questions, feel free to PM and I can help you through this. GOOD LUCK

  10. #8
    boatrizzle is offline BANNED
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: C J says account under investigation

    I did $800 worth of promoting on CJ close to a year ago and got banned for using micro workers and minute workers. They asked me how did I drive traffice to my site and if I used any PPC sites. I told them I have a couple blogs that I will use PPC to promote but them pages were for merchants who allowed PPC Only. Anyway My account was permantly saying I couldnt prove where my traffic was coming from BUT obviously they couldn't either since a month and a half later I got my full commission check in the mail

Natural Slow Link Building


SEO Blasts - High quality link building service

Similar Threads

  1. Get a adsense account in 6 hours flat !
    By supersenwins in forum Adsense
    Replies: 694
    Last Post: Today, 04:48 AM
  2. Why you shouldn't buy an Adsense account.
    By sagarpatil in forum Adsense
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 01-07-2012, 10:28 AM
  3. Replies: 28
    Last Post: 04-26-2009, 01:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  SEnukeX SEO Software
Proudly Powered by Hostwinds.com Web Hosting Click Here For Exclusive BHW Discounts!

Cheap Web Hosting


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76