Black Hat Forum Black Hat SEO The only backlink provider with unlimited projects/links per day!
Go Back   Black Hat Forum Black Hat SEO > Black Hat SEO > Cloaking and Content Generators

Cloaking and Content Generators Discuss Cloaking, Doorway pages and Automatic content generators for search engine optimization

Mad Content   BLOG SEO
Search
 
LinkWheel

LiveChatAgent



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12-03-2009, 12:55 AM
BANNED
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 125
Thanks: 26
Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
Reputation: 9
iTrader: (1)
Default Opera redirecting my affiliate link!

So,

Can someone tell me WTF is up with this site? https://rec1.globalepanel.com/resear...=lk1&sid=50107


I was doing a test for a zip submit email offer that I'm planning on sending out, but when I tested it and clicked on my affiliate link it redirects to this crazy weird link/website in some European language.

Is somebody trying to get me for my $$$???!! I'll kill the bastard!


I should mention this doesn't happen in Firefox,IE or Safari .

Can a BHW "guru" tell a Noob whats up?

Thanks

Last edited by otherwhrl; 12-03-2009 at 02:06 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12-03-2009, 07:44 AM
lazyfrog's Avatar
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 92
Thanks: 15
Thanked 24 Times in 20 Posts
Reputation: 20
iTrader: (0)
Default Re: Opera redirecting my affiliate link!

Though I love Opera and using it just right no, but Opera is difficult for IM.
You are providing the redirected page I suppose.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12-22-2009, 12:37 PM
z3zim4's Avatar
Newbies
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Here
Posts: 41
Thanks: 278
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
Reputation: 10
iTrader: (0)
Default Re: Opera redirecting my affiliate link!

I've heard Opera redirects traffic through their proxies (atleast with the mobile version).

BTW it looks Norwegian/Danish to me.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Scribe. SEO Made Simple.

SE Nuke



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


SEO Paladin


Web Hosting
Copyright © 2005 - 2012 BlackHatWorld.com All rights reserved.