Y T Nuke  
Results 1 to 3 of 3
Here is a copy paste what i got today from my host: Code: I have ...
  1. #1
    robibrk's Avatar
    robibrk is offline Jr. VIP
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    224
    Reputation
    53
    Thanks
    82
    Thanked 100 Times in 34 Posts

    Default Warning from my host for Wp spam

    Here is a copy paste what i got today from my host:



    Code:
    I have noticed that spam emails were originated the through the script /wp-admin/profile.php. Please delete the offended files from your account. Also, you can only send e-mails to those who have requested it. Your mailing list must be an opt-in list, you also need an opt-out option for any removal requests, and you will need to honor those requests in a timely fashion.
    
     If you have any further questions, please update the Support Console.
    What is here wrong with my wp? How to solve this? I have about 15 wp sites hosted on this provider and they asking me now to delete some key files from my wp.
    Your ad here!

  2. #2
    CoolioAy's Avatar
    CoolioAy is online now Registered Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    80
    Reputation
    10
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    Default Re: Warning from my host for Wp spam

    Did you approve comments?
    Because approving comments sends the commenter an email and mass emailing counts as spam on some hosts.

  3. #3
    robibrk's Avatar
    robibrk is offline Jr. VIP
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    224
    Reputation
    53
    Thanks
    82
    Thanked 100 Times in 34 Posts

    Default Re: Warning from my host for Wp spam

    Quote Originally Posted by CoolioAy View Post
    Did you approve comments?
    Because approving comments sends the commenter an email and mass emailing counts as spam on some hosts.
    No, but i have last day deleted some comments directly from sql. After this i have disabled commenting on all of my blogs.
    Last edited by robibrk; 02-08-2012 at 06:11 PM.
    Your ad here!

AdStract


Advertise on Black Hat World

Similar Threads

  1. Altus Host Warning
    By weBay in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-06-2011, 12:36 PM
  2. Buying domains @namecheap and transferring to my host
    By blessingcpa in forum Domain Names & Parking
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-11-2011, 09:41 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
  SEnukeX SEO Software
Proudly Powered by Hostwinds.com Web Hosting Click Here For Exclusive BHW Discounts!

Cheap Web Hosting


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76