i have a plan for my local area, need opinion on this

 

Results 1 to 11 of 11
Hi In my local area, huge no of mosquito. Local municipality is not doing anything ...
  1. #1
    mrxinbollywood's Avatar
    mrxinbollywood is offline Elite Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    100 feet under symetry
    Posts
    1,885
    Thanks
    442
    Thanked 2,701 Times in 421 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default i have a plan for my local area, need opinion on this

    Hi

    In my local area, huge no of mosquito.

    Local municipality is not doing anything to tackle this problem. All drains are choked and jammed. Some drains are also broken completely from years.

    So a plan comes to in my mind to tackle this problem in my local area.

    I will announce rewards of Rs.10 for 100 mosquito killing. The person must comes to my office with 100 dead mosquito bodies.

    To avoid duplicate, i will keep maintain their records like their name, mobile no, house no etc..

    So what is your thoughts on this plan and what is pros and cons of this idea?

    Regarding Finance Point of view:
    1) I will communicate with some big donation providers and some NGO and from my own side and through advertisement.




  2. #2
    BrianKade001 is offline Banned - see signature
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Proud to have Nill Rep
    Posts
    359
    Thanks
    341
    Thanked 360 Times in 235 Posts

    Default Re: i have a plan for my local area, need opinion on this

    Do you think people will be interested to kill mosquitoes? I mean although there's money ( Rs 10 ( 20 cents for 100 mosquitoes) ) involved, still it appears to be a seemingly trivial job. I hope you're getting my point. Your purpose is good, but idea is flawed.
    This member has been permanently banned from BHW.

  3. #3
    mrxinbollywood's Avatar
    mrxinbollywood is offline Elite Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    100 feet under symetry
    Posts
    1,885
    Thanks
    442
    Thanked 2,701 Times in 421 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: i have a plan for my local area, need opinion on this

    Quote Originally Posted by BrianKade001 View Post
    Do you think people will be interested to kill mosquitoes? I mean although there's money ( Rs 10 ( 20 cents for 100 mosquitoes) ) involved, still it appears to be a seemingly trivial job. I hope you're getting my point. Your purpose is good, but idea is flawed.
    Yes, i think people will be interested.
    We all are Humans.
    Now-a-days all peoples are money minded and they will not do anything for themself also, if there is no money involved.

  4. #4
    shailzrocks's Avatar
    shailzrocks is offline Jr. Executive VIP
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    No Man's Land
    Posts
    1,071
    Thanks
    755
    Thanked 1,579 Times in 529 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: i have a plan for my local area, need opinion on this




  5. #5
    vikash1708 is offline Newbies
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 6 Times in 4 Posts

    Default Re: i have a plan for my local area, need opinion on this

    Why don't you go and buy some DDT and bleaching powder and hire few workers and spray near the drains, that would be less costlier and more efficient. However at least you are thinking about improving the conditions rather than blaming others.

  6. #6
    nipunn12's Avatar
    nipunn12 is offline Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    380
    Thanks
    78
    Thanked 98 Times in 75 Posts

    Default Re: i have a plan for my local area, need opinion on this

    It will work in India but how will you promote. Also they will not collect the bodies. You need some other type of proof

  7. #7
    prab1996's Avatar
    prab1996 is offline Prab1996.com
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Prab1996.com
    Posts
    3,153
    Thanks
    2,755
    Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,060 Posts
    Blog Entries
    13

    Default Re: i have a plan for my local area, need opinion on this

    i bet you are Indian
    you will have to give rs5 to police rs 5 to mc rs 5 to mosquito rights organization and so on

  8. #8
    mrxinbollywood's Avatar
    mrxinbollywood is offline Elite Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    100 feet under symetry
    Posts
    1,885
    Thanks
    442
    Thanked 2,701 Times in 421 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: i have a plan for my local area, need opinion on this

    Quote Originally Posted by vikash1708 View Post
    Why don't you go and buy some DDT and bleaching powder and hire few workers and spray near the drains, that would be less costlier and more efficient. However at least you are thinking about improving the conditions rather than blaming others.
    I have tested that.
    1) DDT is very injurious to health, even it is banned in lot of countries.
    2) Bleaching powder and hiring workers will be more costly.

    Now-a-days hiring workers is very headache, after govt announces various bogus schemes, where workers can get rice at Rs.1or 2 and rest stuffs in a very very nominal price. In my area local workers is very hard to find and they are now not interested in any more works. and if they want to work , then also hardly they work for 10-15 days per month.

  9. #9
    mrxinbollywood's Avatar
    mrxinbollywood is offline Elite Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    100 feet under symetry
    Posts
    1,885
    Thanks
    442
    Thanked 2,701 Times in 421 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: i have a plan for my local area, need opinion on this

    Quote Originally Posted by nipunn12 View Post
    It will work in India but how will you promote. Also they will not collect the bodies. You need some other type of proof
    Regarding promoting.

    1) i can distribute pamphlet in local newspaper, for 10000 ads it will cost Rs.500.
    2) i can post banner in various local area corner.
    3) i can distribute pamphlet in local homes, for 10000 ads it will cost Rs.700.

  10. #10
    BrianKade001 is offline Banned - see signature
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Proud to have Nill Rep
    Posts
    359
    Thanks
    341
    Thanked 360 Times in 235 Posts

    Default Re: i have a plan for my local area, need opinion on this

    Quote Originally Posted by mrxinbollywood View Post
    Yes, i think people will be interested.
    We all are Humans.
    Now-a-days all peoples are money minded and they will not do anything for themself also, if there is no money involved.
    My friend, I praise your concern to deal with mosquitoes, but I think there are better ideas. Having said that, it's laudable that at least you're thinking of your entire community/society rather than thinking of yourself.
    1) Contact your local senior officer ( you should avoid contacting junior level officers because they are jackass in all countries). After contacting the person, you can say that people are going mad due to mosquitoes and soon it can lead to huge uproar. Don't give warning, suggest him, as if you are concerned about him and want him that to order his juniors to deal with mosquitoes . ( I know I have come up with a stupid idea, but you need to some situation in order to force the person to take quick action.)

    2) You can purchase Mosquito repellents and hire a person to spray it through your area.

    3) You can call a meeting and ask people $2-$5 for cleaning of the sewage. If every person contributes this small amount, then the total amount will be huge. In that case, you can hire a few people easily for cleaning the entire sewage system of your area. You can even use this money for bribing a low level officer to get the job done.

    I think these methods are rational and achievable. Your idea is out-of-box and non-practical. No Offence.
    Last edited by BrianKade001; 03-06-2013 at 11:32 AM.
    This member has been permanently banned from BHW.

  11. #11
    PrinceVisi's Avatar
    PrinceVisi is offline I am Tropojan
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Tropoja
    Posts
    1,629
    Thanks
    528
    Thanked 821 Times in 430 Posts

    Default Re: i have a plan for my local area, need opinion on this

    Quote Originally Posted by vikash1708 View Post
    Why don't you go and buy some DDT and bleaching powder and hire few workers and spray near the drains, that would be less costlier and more efficient. However at least you are thinking about improving the conditions rather than blaming others.
    I was about to say the same thing....


Similar Threads

  1. Dominating your local area
    By Crows in forum BlackHat Lounge
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-25-2012, 10:23 AM
  2. Help Local area network
    By gundamwing in forum BlackHat Lounge
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-01-2011, 05:42 AM
  3. Best Plan of Attack? - Your Opinion Please?
    By d3t0x in forum Black Hat SEO
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-10-2009, 03:50 AM
  4. I have a plan to make money, please give opinion
    By reddevil1981 in forum Affiliate Programs
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 12-13-2008, 08:59 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




BlackHatWorld on Twitter BlackHatWorld on FaceBook


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109