2012: Your Review & Reflection

 
Hostwinds

Results 1 to 14 of 14
As 2012 draws to a conclusion, another year has passed for all of us. I ...
  1. #1
    illfounded21's Avatar
    illfounded21 is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    906
    Thanks
    343
    Thanked 1,051 Times in 551 Posts

    Default 2012: Your Review & Reflection

    As 2012 draws to a conclusion, another year has passed for all of us.

    I would like to take this time and ask all of you to reflect on the year with me. What has been your personal 2012 highlight & lowlight, be it in business or otherwise.

    My 2012 Highlight: Landing a dream offline marketing job.
    My 2012 Lowlight: Witnessing my online business being ripped apart before my eyes! From $xx,xxx to $0 in a matter of days.

    I hope 2012 was good to all of you.

    Regards.




  2. #2
    illfounded21's Avatar
    illfounded21 is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    906
    Thanks
    343
    Thanked 1,051 Times in 551 Posts

    Default Re: 2012: Your Review & Reflection

    Bump.

  3. #3
    Aaric's Avatar
    Aaric is offline Supreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
    Posts
    1,459
    Thanks
    1,964
    Thanked 924 Times in 574 Posts
    Blog Entries
    8

    Default Re: 2012: Your Review & Reflection

    Exact Same story as of you.
    Things did not work as well they were in 11.

  4. #4
    illfounded21's Avatar
    illfounded21 is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    906
    Thanks
    343
    Thanked 1,051 Times in 551 Posts

    Default Re: 2012: Your Review & Reflection

    Quote Originally Posted by Aaric View Post
    Exact Same story as of you.
    Things did not work as well they were in 11.
    I hope 2013 is better for you.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to illfounded21 For This Useful Post:

    Aaric (12-30-2012)

  6. #5
    thetraveller's Avatar
    thetraveller is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    1,058
    Thanks
    803
    Thanked 612 Times in 334 Posts
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: 2012: Your Review & Reflection

    Wow man from $xx.xxx a day how you can go wrong?

    Just saying...

    my 2012 highlight: Specialize in bringing targeted traffic.
    my 2012 lowlight: Scaling requires lots of resources both in knowledge and financially, so i'm kind of stuck at $$/day.

    Good luck in the new year with your plans and a happy new year bro.
    Last edited by thetraveller; 12-30-2012 at 01:21 PM.

  7. #6
    illfounded21's Avatar
    illfounded21 is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    906
    Thanks
    343
    Thanked 1,051 Times in 551 Posts

    Default Re: 2012: Your Review & Reflection

    Quote Originally Posted by thetraveller View Post
    Wow man from $xx.xxx a day how you can go wrong?

    Just saying...

    my 2012 highlight: Specialize in bringing targeted traffic.
    my 2012 lowlight: Scaling requires lots of resources both in knowledge and financially, so i'm kind of stuck at $$/day.

    Good luck in the new year with your plans and a happy new year bro.
    I wasn't making $xx,xxx a day. I wish I was though!

  8. #7
    zebrahat's Avatar
    zebrahat is online now Jr. VIP
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2,099
    Thanks
    428
    Thanked 2,609 Times in 958 Posts

    Default Re: 2012: Your Review & Reflection

    Forget 2012, yesterday's gone. For 2013, resolutions:

    1. Start early (Dec. 31), get a jump on the new year.

    2. Build 100 new MNS sites, triple A monetized (Adsense, Amazon, Affiliates paying instantly to Paypal).

    3. Create a Fiverr machine built on fast gigs (that can be completed in 5-10 minutes), by sending strong offsite traffic to the gig pages.

    4. Work offline opportunities and wholesaling situations as they arise. Offline web consulting, reselling items sold on local classifieds on eBay, etc.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to zebrahat For This Useful Post:

    illfounded21 (12-30-2012)

  10. #8
    SUPER CHAMP is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    154
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 36 Times in 27 Posts

    Default Re: 2012: Your Review & Reflection

    2012: My entry in IM B-)

  11. #9
    HoNeYBiRD's Avatar
    HoNeYBiRD is online now Ultimate Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    46.07125N 18.23311E
    Age
    31
    Posts
    3,011
    Thanks
    1,584
    Thanked 4,540 Times in 1,800 Posts

    Default Re: 2012: Your Review & Reflection

    2012 wasn't really a good year for me at least the first 10 months, i got to the point when i had almost nothing to live from
    but i guess i needed this motivation to start something with myself, so finally i started to work online again in November, i'm already seeing great results and from the looks of it, this trend will continue in 2013

    so yea, my 2013 may be a much better year than the one we're still hustling in for one and a half day

    btw i still don't know better motivation than when you get to a point when you realize that you won't be able to pay your bills in the next month
    i know, because i was there before lol

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to HoNeYBiRD For This Useful Post:

    illfounded21 (12-30-2012)

  13. #10
    tomsko's Avatar
    tomsko is offline Regular Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    459
    Thanks
    307
    Thanked 247 Times in 120 Posts

    Default Re: 2012: Your Review & Reflection

    Couldn't realy tell about the whole 2012, because I started IM just recently, but speaking of 2013 will be the year when I'll start making a living out of IM earnings. About 400-500$/day is the minimum I would be satisfied with. There is no doubt about my success, so watch me.

  14. #11
    illfounded21's Avatar
    illfounded21 is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    906
    Thanks
    343
    Thanked 1,051 Times in 551 Posts

    Default Re: 2012: Your Review & Reflection

    Quote Originally Posted by zebrahat View Post
    Forget 2012, yesterday's gone. For 2013, resolutions:

    1. Start early (Dec. 31), get a jump on the new year.
    .
    Haha. Nice.

  15. #12
    illfounded21's Avatar
    illfounded21 is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    906
    Thanks
    343
    Thanked 1,051 Times in 551 Posts

    Default Re: 2012: Your Review & Reflection

    Quote Originally Posted by tomsko View Post
    Couldn't realy tell about the whole 2012, because I started IM just recently, but speaking of 2013 will be the year when I'll start making a living out of IM earnings. About 400-500$/day is the minimum I would be satisfied with. There is no doubt about my success, so watch me.
    Confidence, I like that!

  16. #13
    Sep77.'s Avatar
    Sep77. is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    189
    Thanks
    221
    Thanked 64 Times in 46 Posts

    Default Re: 2012: Your Review & Reflection

    My 2012 Highlight: tons of experience, mostly negative, but also positive.
    My 2012 Lowlight: fired from college just one step far form diploma, started 3 bigger online projects - all failed, earnings almost zero.

    2012 was for me the most shitty year ever. On January 3, 2012 (yeah, I still remember that fuckin' date) I was fired from college, the diploma almost in my pocket. The next 2 months I spent with watching movies, reading books - all days. The mentally block from quitting college was bigger than I expected (the first big thing where I failed).
    Then I started some my own online businesses, but I failed there too (mainly because of lack of experience in promotion & marketing) and I was pretty broke, because what I earned I pushed back into the businesses/projects. I was broke, upset, desperate.

    In last few months ago I started again a college, a few weeks ago I started new projects. I am excited about them.

    The whole 2012 was for me mostly fail, but probably I needed this kick. Sometimes is needed also to lose game...

    But not anymore. 2013 gonna be for me best year ever!


    And hope for you guys too, wish you all the best for the next next year!
    Last edited by Sep77.; 12-31-2012 at 01:23 PM.

  17. #14
    cl0zed is offline Registered Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    66
    Thanked 24 Times in 17 Posts

    Default Re: 2012: Your Review & Reflection

    2012 High - I started earning xx/day from a few methods
    2012 Low - Too much distractions in life, could of made more.

    2013 - Put in more hours into IM explore new methods, keep reading BHW and focus on one project at once giving it my all / Scale / Outsource / Rinse repeat My goal for 2013 is xxx/day.

    Happy new years everyone.

BlackHatWorld Advertising


BlackHatWorld Advertising

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 42
    Last Post: 06-22-2012, 10:58 AM
  2. [ASK] Best Domain Registration & Hosting Deals 2012
    By twisted_one in forum Domain Names & Parking
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-08-2012, 09:54 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  


 



BlackHatWorld on Twitter BlackHatWorld on FaceBook


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109