kvmcable
Supreme Member
- Dec 28, 2010
- 1,354
- 2,823
I browse BHW several times a day but this link causes Kaspersky to pop up with a malicious URL message. Does anyone see this or know what ads are tossing the error?
Visit this link:
http://www.blackhatworld.com/blackh...-my-3-phased-plan-recover-sites-rankings.html
See this error from Kaspersky
imgico.gif Denied: http://www.techuniverse.bestforever.com/imgico.gif (analysis using the database of suspicious URLs) 5/15/2012 11:42:34 AM
I did it several times and there's definitely something there. I don't see it on other links and not sure if it's a post or advertiser.
Some more digging shows this is the origin of the gif image and the reason for the pop up
http://www.techuniverse.bestforever.com/imigico.gif
Visit this link:
http://www.blackhatworld.com/blackh...-my-3-phased-plan-recover-sites-rankings.html
See this error from Kaspersky
imgico.gif Denied: http://www.techuniverse.bestforever.com/imgico.gif (analysis using the database of suspicious URLs) 5/15/2012 11:42:34 AM
I did it several times and there's definitely something there. I don't see it on other links and not sure if it's a post or advertiser.
Some more digging shows this is the origin of the gif image and the reason for the pop up
http://www.techuniverse.bestforever.com/imigico.gif
Last edited: