My Review of Findology Junk Traffic (Avoid!)

 

Results 1 to 17 of 17
I read a lot of talk about Findology.com and where to buy junk traffic here ...
  1. #1
    spaceinvader's Avatar
    spaceinvader is offline Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    in Sin
    Posts
    234
    Thanks
    190
    Thanked 242 Times in 112 Posts

    Exclamation My Review of Findology Junk Traffic (Avoid!)

    I read a lot of talk about Findology.com and where to buy junk traffic here on BHW. Most of the feedback was ok but this was not my experience so in balance i wrote this review. I joined FO about 6 weeks ago...


    Joining up
    When I joined I used a code for $50 free credit which I thought was cool, great way to try out a service. I also had to buy credit too so i picked up $100. The free credit was not added to my account so I emailed support and after a couple of days bugging them I got my credit. Before your account is made live you have to call their security department to verify your ID, this is after they have taken payment from your credit card. I wasn’t very happy with that as calling them from my country would cost $20+ and they don’t mention it before you pay. I emailed them and to their credit we did it all over email, again this took a couple of days to sort out but I was getting there.


    Using the Service
    Using Findology is fairly straight forward you write an ad, you can geo target you can track who your traffic is coming from and you can use dynamic keywords in ads. There is no way to control traffic speed; you do this by emailing support - This can be time consuming and i found it really fustrating. Unfortunately there is no documentation or help on how to use tracking or how to understand the results. I emailed my account manager but they did not reply, in fact I asked for help, advice or if they had an FAQ in several occasions and they pretty much palmed me off or ignored me completely. I found it could take 24+ plus for my ads to be approved and sometimes when they were approved they would not run – Again I emailed support but they did not fix it. In the end I found it easier to make a new ad.


    Traffic Quality
    I know this is JUNK/CRAP/SHIT traffic but even by those standards the quality was somewhere in the middle of mediocre to crap. I got a lot of hits from the same IP’s per 24 hr period and 80% of it had a time on site time of 0 seconds, this might look bad to CPA companies when watering down your CTR. On beginning a campaign the traffic runs extremely fast so set a very low budget or you will be broke in no time. In total it took me 9 days of emailing support to get traffic running at the right speed, some emails where ignored. My traffic ran perfectly for 1 week then it became erratic going fast then very slow then stopped. Further emails to correct this problem where not replied to and I gave up – time to make a new campaign.


    Payments and Billing - The Big Rip-off!
    All of the above I can turn a blind eye to... but what happened next I cannot....
    When you setup a new camping you need to suspend it and set a daily budget or it will run out of control – they don’t tell you this but it is blindingly obvious, even to a complete n00b. I set up a new campaign as I have done several times, I set my daily budget to $0.01 and suspend the campaign (double protection) so when it is authorised it will not run wild and eat all my money. I also refresh the page to see if the suspend and budget have taken hold. Because my money is important to me I also log off and log back in and check that budget/suspend have been applied (triple protection).

    You can imagine my shock to log on the next day and find that my account had -$260 (yes that’s a minus!) As I triple check myself every campaign I know for a fact I did not fuck up. That means that someone changed my campaign or there is a problem with their system, frankly I don’t fucking care either way.
    I emailed support again (polite and professional as always) and they said they would look into it after the weekend – great! More time without traffic! I waited 4 days before I emailed them back to ask what was going on and I got a reply in 5 mins saying that it was my fault and that I would not get my money back and I would have to pay the bill of $260. So I send an email back telling them about the procedure I use to triple check my settings, I just want this sorted so I tell them to $0 my balance as a compromise... it’s been 10 days and they have not had the courtesy to email me back.


    Conclusion
    Overall the system was fairly easy to use but that is where the praise ends. In my experience it was let down by slow support/ignored emails, inconsistent traffic speed, billing irregularities, no help documentation, repeated hits from single IPs (sometimes 50 a day from 1 IP). I would not recommend this service to anyone unless I hated them and wanted them to die.

    I am cutting my relationship with Findology because:

    • They do not deliver on their promises.
    • Support is slow and often useless.
    • They have basically ripped me off with a lot of money.

    If they pull this stunt on you what you can do is change your billing information to that of a VCC with $0 balance, when they try to take the payment it will obviously bounce. There is nothing you can do about the money that goes from your + account balance.

    I hope this helps someone avoid the same headaches I have had with FO, In my hunt for good bulk traffic services I’m going to try adbrite next as they were recommended by a helpful fellow BHW member (PauloPT), I will try to post a review of them in 6-8 weeks.

  2. The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to spaceinvader For This Useful Post:

    CaviB (02-24-2011), killzone (06-09-2009), lozzzer (06-12-2009), megaforcetkd (06-08-2009), seikooc (06-09-2009), VoxMtl (06-08-2009)




  3. #2
    megaforcetkd is offline Registered Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    78
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Default Re: My Review of Findology Junk Traffic (Avoid!)

    Thanks for the info bro, I'm sure this will help out a lot of people.

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to megaforcetkd For This Useful Post:

    spaceinvader (06-09-2009)

  5. #3
    B*Dogg's Avatar
    B*Dogg is offline Jr. VIP
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    93
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 42 Times in 24 Posts

    Default Re: My Review of Findology Junk Traffic (Avoid!)

    Cheers man, I was just about to buy traffic and was choosing between findology and some I found on egay. Egay it is I guess, check it out its pretty cheap. I'll see how they go and post a review.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to B*Dogg For This Useful Post:

    spaceinvader (06-09-2009)

  7. #4
    letusgo is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    199
    Thanks
    68
    Thanked 125 Times in 40 Posts

    Default Re: My Review of Findology Junk Traffic (Avoid!)

    OMG if you want junk traffic and don't care where they come you can use VV.
    Even if you do care you can use surf exchange sites or buy credits from them with targeted country,it is very cheap such as "1000 hits to your site from $5.95".

  8. #5
    killzone's Avatar
    killzone is offline Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    252
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked 88 Times in 51 Posts

    Default Re: My Review of Findology Junk Traffic (Avoid!)

    I gotta say thank you for this review, I was considering them for lowering conversion on a BH campaign that I wanted to implement, will definitely avoid them now that I have read this.

    Anyone have alternatives that have worked well for them? I'm a little hesitant to buy traffic from ebay.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to killzone For This Useful Post:

    spaceinvader (06-09-2009)

  10. #6
    spaceinvader's Avatar
    spaceinvader is offline Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    in Sin
    Posts
    234
    Thanks
    190
    Thanked 242 Times in 112 Posts

    Default Re: My Review of Findology Junk Traffic (Avoid!)

    Quote Originally Posted by B*Dogg View Post
    Cheers man, I was just about to buy traffic and was choosing between findology and some I found on egay. Egay it is I guess, check it out its pretty cheap. I'll see how they go and post a review.
    try adbrite mate, they have a pretty good rep from what i have read.

    COMEDY UPDATE: I got an email from Findology yesterday saying that in good faith they would knock $20 off the $260 i owe. So, for those of you who like metaphors.... Instead of sticking 12 inches up my arse they will only stick 11 up. Wow, Thanks!
    They also chose to bill me 3 days earlier than the specified date, for anyone on a tight budget this could cause problems. Its a good job i replaced my card details with a VCC early on. My trick of replacing the card details worked by the way so their charge bounced - i am now getting fantastic communications from them as they are chasing a payment

  11. #7
    BonScott is offline Banned - see signature
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    124
    Thanks
    16
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts

    Default Re: My Review of Findology Junk Traffic (Avoid!)

    THx for sharing your experiance.
    This member has been permanently banned from BHW.

  12. #8
    seikooc's Avatar
    seikooc is offline Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Blackhat World
    Posts
    268
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 129 Times in 58 Posts

    Default Re: My Review of Findology Junk Traffic (Avoid!)

    Hey man thanks for that post... Glad to know about crappy sites that pose to be good ones and have had decent reviews here.. Thanks again

  13. #9
    Knoxgates's Avatar
    Knoxgates is offline Jr. VIP
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,268
    Thanks
    472
    Thanked 896 Times in 412 Posts

    Default Re: My Review of Findology Junk Traffic (Avoid!)

    It's better to buy traffic from DP . Findology is a NO. NO.

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to Knoxgates For This Useful Post:

    spaceinvader (06-09-2009)

  15. #10
    spaceinvader's Avatar
    spaceinvader is offline Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    in Sin
    Posts
    234
    Thanks
    190
    Thanked 242 Times in 112 Posts

    Default Re: My Review of Findology Junk Traffic (Avoid!)

    Quote Originally Posted by Knoxgates View Post
    It's better to buy traffic from DP . Findology is a NO. NO.
    really? does traffic from DP work out well for you? i just dismissed the idea of buying traffic from DP because ...its DP
    Might check it out tho

  16. #11
    seikooc's Avatar
    seikooc is offline Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Blackhat World
    Posts
    268
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 129 Times in 58 Posts

    Default Re: My Review of Findology Junk Traffic (Avoid!)

    DP sells traffic?? Who are you guys referring to ??

  17. #12
    Knoxgates's Avatar
    Knoxgates is offline Jr. VIP
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,268
    Thanks
    472
    Thanked 896 Times in 412 Posts

    Default Re: My Review of Findology Junk Traffic (Avoid!)

    Quote Originally Posted by spaceinvader View Post
    really? does traffic from DP work out well for you? i just dismissed the idea of buying traffic from DP because ...its DP
    Might check it out tho
    Don't know how they generate that traffic but i have used it before . No repeated Ip's. But this traffic is useless. You won't make a single penny from their traffic.

    you can get started for as low as $5-$10.

  18. #13
    spaceinvader's Avatar
    spaceinvader is offline Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    in Sin
    Posts
    234
    Thanks
    190
    Thanked 242 Times in 112 Posts

    Default Re: My Review of Findology Junk Traffic (Avoid!)

    cool, no one should expect to make $$ from junk traffic in most cases, its just for watering down conversions no repeat ips sounds good!

  19. #14
    azis1234 is offline Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    114
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 264 Times in 24 Posts

    Default Re: My Review of Findology Junk Traffic (Avoid!)

    Findology has been scamming people for years with billing issues and bot traffic. Its good for them that a sucker is born every minute!

  20. #15
    yao1994's Avatar
    yao1994 is offline Regular Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    284
    Thanks
    477
    Thanked 258 Times in 97 Posts

    Default Re: My Review of Findology Junk Traffic (Avoid!)

    so does anyone know a junk traffic source that works? allows redirects? thanks

  21. #16
    alitomari is offline Registered Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    53
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default Re: My Review of Findology Junk Traffic (Avoid!)

    I'm also looking for a junk traffic provider for watering down conversions. Any recommendations?

  22. #17
    badd's Avatar
    badd is offline Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    334
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 39 Times in 38 Posts

    Default Re: My Review of Findology Junk Traffic (Avoid!)

    try trafficholder. it is porn traffic but at least it is real traffic and not fake


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




BlackHatWorld on Twitter BlackHatWorld on FaceBook


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108