Black Hat Forum
Go Back   Black Hat Forum > Black Hat SEO Forum > Black Hat SEO

Black Hat SEO Black Hat Search Engine Optimization. Discuss ways to improve your sites ways using Black Hat SEO tactics!

Search
 
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 09-11-2008, 05:36 PM
Zwitterion's Avatar
YaJrA
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 237
Thanks: 22
Thanked 96 Times in 24 Posts
Activity: 35%
Longevity: 22%
Today: 1/5
Send a message via MSN to Zwitterion Send a message via Yahoo to Zwitterion Send a message via Skype™ to Zwitterion
Default WTF is this site?

Code:
ht*tp://www.top-internet-sites.com/new/
I just saw this on my newly built site's links from an external page.

And when I clicked it heres what came out:

Quote:
Haha! Tricked You!

Get people to visit your site the same way you came here.


We drive thousands of visitors to each of our sites every day.
Want to know how we do it? We have a set of tools and techniques that enable
us to continously drive unique visitors to our site, and best of all -- it's completely automated!

Sorry to trick you into coming here, but the fact that you're reading this shows that it works!
You can use these exact same tools and techniques to drive traffic to your own sites.


How Does it Work?
We will provide the tools and techniques you need, and we'll explain what to do
and how to do it. All you need to do is set the tools up on your own server and after you've
configured the tools for your site, you can just walk away and let it do its magic.


What's included in the package?
The package contains our scripts and explains our techniques for driving visitors to your site.
All of these techniques are completely automated once they are set up and configured.


Sorry we can't give you any more information than this.
Why not pay a small fee of $6.99 to learn our secret!
I dont know.. whats this.. I just built my site today and got already 233 unique visitors and the day isnt over.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 09-11-2008, 05:41 PM
Genjutsu's Avatar
Executive VIP
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,245
Thanks: 110
Thanked 411 Times in 160 Posts
Activity: 60%
Longevity: 22%
Today: 1/5
Default Re: WTF is this site?

did you purchase it?
are you promoting it?

I dont understand your posts? Should this be in download requests?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 09-11-2008, 05:47 PM
Zwitterion's Avatar
YaJrA
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 237
Thanks: 22
Thanked 96 Times in 24 Posts
Activity: 35%
Longevity: 22%
Today: 1/5
Send a message via MSN to Zwitterion Send a message via Yahoo to Zwitterion Send a message via Skype™ to Zwitterion
Default Re: WTF is this site?

I didnt purchased it. I just saw it on the awstats. It's included on the sites linking to me.
But when I clicked it. that's what came out
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 09-11-2008, 05:48 PM
Jr. VIP
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 240
Thanks: 38
Thanked 47 Times in 31 Posts
Activity: 51%
Longevity: 16%
Today: 0/5
Default Re: WTF is this site?

Are you saying that you saw them linking to your site in your stats? Is so, they're probably using some sort of referer spam tool to put their link in your stats to get you to click/visit back to theirs. I'm guessing that's the big traffic "trick". Just search PR Storm here and you'll get the same tips and tools for $6.99 less.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 09-11-2008, 05:51 PM
Genjutsu's Avatar
Executive VIP
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,245
Thanks: 110
Thanked 411 Times in 160 Posts
Activity: 60%
Longevity: 22%
Today: 1/5
Default Re: WTF is this site?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zwitterion View Post
I didnt purchased it. I just saw it on the awstats. It's included on the sites linking to me.
But when I clicked it. that's what came out
yeah, they are using prstorm to link to your site, giving them a backlink if your awstats is published on the web. Just disregard that hit in your logs as spam.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 09-11-2008, 05:53 PM
Zwitterion's Avatar
YaJrA
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 237
Thanks: 22
Thanked 96 Times in 24 Posts
Activity: 35%
Longevity: 22%
Today: 1/5
Send a message via MSN to Zwitterion Send a message via Yahoo to Zwitterion Send a message via Skype™ to Zwitterion
Default Re: WTF is this site?

ok thanks. how will I disregard it?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 09-12-2008, 01:10 AM
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 76
Thanks: 3
Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
Activity: 15%
Longevity: 10%
Today: 0/5
Default Re: WTF is this site?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zwitterion View Post
ok thanks. how will I disregard it?
By not giving it any importance
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to shithappens For This Useful Post:
havokb8 (09-12-2008), yuppy (09-12-2008)
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


Add Your Link



Site protected by Firewall Script


Sitemap: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54