Black Hat Forum Black Hat SEO The only backlink provider with unlimited projects/links per day!
Go Back   Black Hat Forum Black Hat SEO > Black Hat SEO > Black Hat SEO

Black Hat SEO Black Hat Search Engine Optimization. Discuss ways to improve your sites ways using Black Hat SEO tactics!

Mad Content   BLOG SEO
Search
 
LinkWheel

LiveChatAgent



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-22-2009, 05:17 AM
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 79
Thanks: 2
Thanked 15 Times in 1 Post
Reputation: 10
iTrader: (0)
Default Is this a Scam?

HP DV8t Blue Ray Laptop 500GB for 1,119.00 free shipping?

Plus I make %15 of that.

The seller/partner tells me that a dropshipper in Delaware offers him this deal.

Is this a scam?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11-22-2009, 05:21 AM
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 79
Thanks: 2
Thanked 15 Times in 1 Post
Reputation: 10
iTrader: (0)
Default Re: Is this a Scam?

The reason I ask this is because I just sold one and am little bit nervous about sending the money. Is there any safe way to do this? Or should I not do this at all?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 11-22-2009, 05:23 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 189
Thanks: 84
Thanked 95 Times in 57 Posts
Reputation: 23
iTrader: (0)
Send a message via AIM to darkimus Send a message via MSN to darkimus Send a message via Skype™ to darkimus
Default Re: Is this a Scam?

How is the payment handled?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 11-22-2009, 05:24 AM
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 79
Thanks: 2
Thanked 15 Times in 1 Post
Reputation: 10
iTrader: (0)
Default Re: Is this a Scam?

Paypal.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 11-22-2009, 05:24 AM
BANNED
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 421
Thanks: 66
Thanked 239 Times in 70 Posts
Reputation: 25
iTrader: (9)
Default Re: Is this a Scam?

i don;t think this is scam but you can buy direct from any website.


Code:
http://www.logicbuy.com/deals/hp-pavilion-dv8-18-inch-laptop/14626.aspx
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 11-22-2009, 05:26 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 189
Thanks: 84
Thanked 95 Times in 57 Posts
Reputation: 23
iTrader: (0)
Send a message via AIM to darkimus Send a message via MSN to darkimus Send a message via Skype™ to darkimus
Default Re: Is this a Scam?

Use a credit card on Paypal, that way if you get scammed, you can do a chargeback to your credit card company if need be and you should be fine.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to darkimus For This Useful Post:
Bidbuybay (11-22-2009)
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 11-22-2009, 05:29 AM
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 79
Thanks: 2
Thanked 15 Times in 1 Post
Reputation: 10
iTrader: (0)
Default Re: Is this a Scam?

Thanks for the info. there.

This deal just seems a bit too good to be true. As I would be making like $162.00 and he is paying all listing and ending fees. Just don't know how it's possible. He has more than 1 to sell. He has about 8 I think.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 11-22-2009, 05:32 AM
BANNED
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 421
Thanks: 66
Thanked 239 Times in 70 Posts
Reputation: 25
iTrader: (9)
Default Re: Is this a Scam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bidbuybay View Post
Thanks for the info. there.

This deal just seems a bit too good to be true. As I would be making like $162.00 and he is paying all listing and ending fees. Just don't know how it's possible. He has more than 1 to sell. He has about 8 I think.
If deal is gud then that's ok but if deal is very gud then that is suspicious.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to thedmtic For This Useful Post:
Bidbuybay (11-22-2009)
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 11-22-2009, 05:34 AM
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 79
Thanks: 2
Thanked 15 Times in 1 Post
Reputation: 10
iTrader: (0)
Default Re: Is this a Scam?

Yeah, that's what I'm afraid of, that it is too good. I am afraid to risk the money and possibly not get it back.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Backlinks Genie

SE Nuke



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


SEO Paladin


Web Hosting
Copyright © 2005 - 2012 BlackHatWorld.com All rights reserved.