Black Hat Forum Black Hat SEO The only backlink provider with unlimited projects/links per day!
Go Back   Black Hat Forum Black Hat SEO > Black Hat SEO > Black Hat SEO Tools

Black Hat SEO Tools Black Hat Tools: You can't GO it alone...have an arsenal of programs to help you out!

Mad Content   BLOG SEO
Search
 
LinkWheel

LiveChatAgent



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12-10-2009, 11:12 AM
Newbies
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 33
Thanks: 11
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
iTrader: (0)
Default MArket Samurai - Anyone come accross this before?

Afternoon guys & gals,

I was just about to buy market samurai, and so, downloaded the trial version. Now, when I run a keyword analysys, my network firewall blocks a URL that market samurai tries to access.

This could be nothing, but we're using Trend micro, and they dont normally block url's for no reason.

I cant find any info on this url in google or anywhere else, and was hoping someone here may have a clue?

Basically MS attempts to access multiple numeric subdomains of a specific URL, the urls are like this :

Quote:
http://80.chanamasala.info/browse.php?u=<some random string>
http://188.chanamasala.info/browse.php?u=<some random string>
ect ect ... .. quite a few of them

Trend micro blocks them.... but this doesnt seem to stop MS working correctly...... does anyone have any idea what these urls are for?

Cheers guys
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12-11-2009, 05:45 AM
dishnetboi's Avatar
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: US
Posts: 498
Thanks: 83
Thanked 93 Times in 57 Posts
Reputation: 9
iTrader: (1)
Send a message via AIM to dishnetboi Send a message via Skype™ to dishnetboi
Default Re: MArket Samurai - Anyone come accross this before?

Quote:
Originally Posted by AccuraX View Post
Afternoon guys & gals,

I was just about to buy market samurai, and so, downloaded the trial version. Now, when I run a keyword analysys, my network firewall blocks a URL that market samurai tries to access.

This could be nothing, but we're using Trend micro, and they dont normally block url's for no reason.

I cant find any info on this url in google or anywhere else, and was hoping someone here may have a clue?

Basically MS attempts to access multiple numeric subdomains of a specific URL, the urls are like this :



ect ect ... .. quite a few of them








Trend micro blocks them.... but this doesnt seem to stop MS working correctly...... does anyone have any idea what these urls are for?

Cheers guys




Anyone here heard of internet?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12-11-2009, 06:00 AM
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 78
Thanks: 35
Thanked 47 Times in 14 Posts
Reputation: 11
iTrader: (0)
Default Re: MArket Samurai - Anyone come accross this before?

put off Trend Microand try again, if the problem persists raise a ticket with Trend micro support
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 12-11-2009, 08:03 AM
Newbies
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 33
Thanks: 11
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Reputation: 10
iTrader: (0)
Default Re: MArket Samurai - Anyone come accross this before?

lol.... oh dear .... i shall go and ask somewhere else guys. You seem to have missed the point
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Backlinks Genie

SE Nuke



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


SEO Paladin


Web Hosting
Copyright © 2005 - 2012 BlackHatWorld.com All rights reserved.