Amazon Testimonials On Money Site Considered Duplicate Content?

 

Results 1 to 5 of 5
Hello everyone, This is my first post . I have stumbled upon this forum not ...
  1. #1
    jbr1988 is offline Newbies
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Amazon Testimonials On Money Site Considered Duplicate Content?

    Hello everyone,

    This is my first post . I have stumbled upon this forum not to long ago, and I must say that this is a great forum! I am really starting to take this internet marketing business very serious because I'm tired of my soul sucking job (United States Postal Service). I am working on this website right now, and I will be putting review pages on it regarding Amazon products. The article that I have for the product that I reviewed is very unique (no traces in copyscape), but I was thinking about adding a 5 star testimonial directly from Amazon at the end of my article. If I do that, do you think that will have a negative affect on my rankings due to duplicate content? The testimonial is not very long, and the article that I have is about 530 words. I don't think that the testimonial is long enough (132 words) to make my overall article been viewed as duplicate content but I'm not sure, and would like some input please.

    Thanks,

    Josh




  2. #2
    jbr1988 is offline Newbies
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Amazon Testimonials On Money Site Considered Duplicate Content?

    Nevermind everyone, I figured it out.

  3. #3
    educatedfool's Avatar
    educatedfool is online now Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Silicon City Of India
    Posts
    805
    Thanks
    238
    Thanked 268 Times in 203 Posts

    Default Re: Amazon Testimonials On Money Site Considered Duplicate Content?

    Okay, you found it out and you know this is a great fourm filled with info. Why don't you post the source and share, instead of being semi-offensive.

    Why don't you think, you will not get even more good info from someone else?

    In BHW be like share and let share, "Nevermind" is not the post I expect here, though I don't know about others.

    Quote Originally Posted by jbr1988 View Post
    Nevermind everyone, I figured it out.

  4. #4
    Libyano is offline Newbies
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Amazon Testimonials On Money Site Considered Duplicate Content?

    I agree with above, the more you share without leaking the better results you get.

  5. #5
    jbr1988 is offline Newbies
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Re: Amazon Testimonials On Money Site Considered Duplicate Content?

    You're right, sorry to hold out on y'all. I remembered that the best spinner has a feature that allows you to compare one article to another, gives you the percentage to how unique those articles are, and shows the duplicate content areas, by highlighting them in yellow. So basically what I did was put the testimonial on one side, and my review article PLUS the testimonial on the second side. From there I hit the compare button, and it came back with a uniqueness of 2% lol. Boy was I wrong, that would of been a failure from the beginning. So I shortened the testimonial and reworded it slightly. When I did that, it gave me a uniqueness of 87% more than enough to be considered unique to Google and crew. The option is called "compare articles" in the best spinner. At the end of the testimonial on my review Site I might have a bold sentence saying "This testimonial is long and had been shortened due to space" and right after that I will have an Amazon affiliate link possibly saying "View Original Testimonial Here". It's pretty easy to do because when you are looking at the reviews on Amazon for a particular product you will notice a permalink anchor text under each review. You will then get the affiliate link from Amazon provided you're signed up. This link takes them to the original review with the product next to it very nicely. Will allows me to possibly make a commission as well as having solid unique content ranking.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk 2


Similar Threads

  1. Blogger + Duplicate Content + Amazon = $$MONEY {Experiment}
    By ChatAnd.net in forum Black Hat SEO
    Replies: 74
    Last Post: 12-06-2013, 04:15 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-30-2012, 11:18 AM
  3. Would this be considered duplicate content?
    By thedon23 in forum Black Hat SEO
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-02-2012, 07:00 PM
  4. is this considered as duplicate content?
    By star293 in forum White Hat SEO
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-07-2011, 09:00 PM
  5. Is this considered duplicate content?
    By undeterminederror in forum White Hat SEO
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-03-2008, 12:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  




BlackHatWorld on Twitter BlackHatWorld on FaceBook


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108